Breckenridge, Colorado Vacation Rental4 bedroom, 4.5 bath villa sleeps 14 

Guest Comments | 

Glenwild Mountain Home - Luxury Home On Peak 8 In Breckenridge

"I wanted to write both a thank-you and a personal endorsement for this property. We stayed for 4 nights in August and everything was just fantastic. The house is even nicer than the pictures, every aspect of the home is top-notch quality and the location is great. Additionally, the owner was great to work with. This property is definitely recommended and we will stay there again!" - Jeff S., 12/31/2069 (HomeAway Review)

Many thanks, Jeff! We are so happy that you were comfortable at Glenwild. We will work on our photos, so people have a better idea of what the house is really like. We look forward to working with you again in the near future!

"Parting was such sweet sorrow - we just did not want to leave! This mountain retreat is sheer heaven, with all the amenities of home and so much more. We could have spent many more days and nights enjoying the hot tub in its wooded setting, the media room with amazing state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings, and an enthralling gourmet kitchen that gave us endless hours of enjoyment. The lighting and woodwork throughout the home is stunning and cozy. We can't wait to return! The Green Family" - Lisa W., 12/31/2069 (HomeAway Review)

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Glenwild, and look forward to working with you on your next vacation!

"We had a marvelous stay at this home during our family skiing trip to Breckinridge. The home is absolutely gorgeous and has every possible luxury. It looks brand new. Very clean and modern. It was just a 5 minute walk to Peak 8. Ski rental and storage were all available at Peak 8, which was a plus for us. There is plenty of storage for ski gear if you bring your own though. The kitchen was well furnished with wonderful upscale appliances. The media room was amazing. All enjoyed the hot tub daily. Can't say enough good things. The bedrooms were spacious with wonderful bathing areas and the closets were huge. The owner provided helpful recommendations for ski rental, lift tickets, restaurants, etc. The property manager was readily available for questions as was the owner. I do recommend that you have a 4 wheel drive car during the winter. The driveway is heated and someone comes on a daily basis to remove snow from the street. We could not have asked for a better home or location. We were all delighted with our choice. We will be staying here again, Thanks for a great vacation." - Auntie Gail, Brandon, Mississippi, 12/31/2069 (HomeAway Review)

We are so pleased to hear you had a successful vacation! You are right about the 4 wheel drive vehicle! Our driveway and walkways are heated, so they should not be an issue. But the snow really comes down in Breck, so the roads in general can be difficult to navigate. 4 wheel drive is a necessity if you are renting a car. We really hope you will come back to visit again - it was a pleasure to work with you!

"We are trying to think of something we didn't like and we can't!!!! With 10 of us, we all had enough space. The 4 grandsons (ages 7 and under) loved the kids bedroom with a bed for each. The home theatre was used many times as well as the hot tub. A perfect location for the skiers in the family and a nice gondola ride to town for the shoppers." - Anonymous, 12/31/2069 (HomeAway Review)

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday at Glenwild! What a great place to ring in the New Year with your family - and it sounds like it was, indeed, a success. Breckenridge is a great place for everyone to relax and enjoy the beautiful rocky mountains - skiers and non-skiers alike, there is so much to do! Please let us know if you would like to visit again - we would love to have you all back again for more memory making. Best wishes for a happy and healthy 2015!

"Very charming and comfortable home for multi generational group. We had a wonderful Norman Rockwell Christmas we will cherish forever. Owner went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed all the luxurious accommodations from the movie theatre, hot tub, enviting and well stocked kitchen to the grand fireplace Excellent home for winter and summer. Best location for any season and we can't wait to go back" - denise c., 12/31/2069 (HomeAway Review)

Thanks for your feedback - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas celebration at Glenwild! It is truly a great spot for all to enjoy, with something for everyone! We like the fact that the house is about as close as you can get to the lifts while also being equally close to the FreeRide transit that takes you in to town. The FreeRide bus makes the logistics of a large group so easy - come and go as you please, and no need to bother with a car! We hope you will come back and enjoy the house again - maybe this time you would like to experience summer in the rockies!

"We stayed at the Glenwild house for a two family ski trip. The house was wonderful and surpassed our expectations. There was plenty of room for all of our grown children and the layout was perfect for our large group. A true gourmet kitchen which I would love to have in my own home! The theater room was awesome and everyone made use of the steam shower as well as the hottub. The house was very clean and well maintained. We also had a bonus of nightly visits from the local foxes! Would recommend the house and would stay there again. Linda R." - Anonymous, 12/31/2069 (HomeAway Review)

Linda - we are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation at Glenwild. It sounds like the layout of the house was perfect for your group. Extended family, multi-generational, multiple families... all seem to work well at Glenwild. It has an intimate feel, but is quite large with plenty of space to spread out. Thank you for being our guests - we hope to welcome you back to the house sometime soon!

"Wonderful home with all anemities you could wish for (and prob a few you couldnt have imagined). Very spacious yet charming with great mountain feel. 2 living rooms allows kids and adults to have their own social space. Ideal for multi family vacation - enough space for everyone to be comfortable. Short walk to the slopes - so no need for transportation to lifts. A touch far for small kids to carry all their equipment, but on mountain storage makes it easier. Overall great week." - Rafael R., 12/31/2069 (HomeAway Review)

"The location was perfect for us. Not a bad hike - even with little kids! The fireplaces and kitchen gave us such a welcoming feel. Management was extremely friendly and we couldn't have asked for more out of our stay!" - Emily L., Orlando, FL, 02/17/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a wonderful trip! The house is truly beautiful, and we enjoyed it thoroughly. After incredible ski days, we spent our evenings as a family making dinner in the awesome kitchen and then headed to the movie room to spend time together! Lori is wonderful to work with! I can't recommend the house or the people strongly enough! If you're headed to Breck, this is a great location, with a gorgeous home!" - Mitzi P., Midland, TX, 12/24/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Glenwild Mountain Home was everything we could have dreamed of and more! It's pretty rare that a house looks better in person than in the pictures. Thoughtful touches abound! It was spacious for our group of 11, we thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen, and the setting was idyllic. Location-wise, it was perfect. We walked a few minutes and hopped on the gondola to get to town. Once or twice we took the shuttle bus up from town and that dropped us a 2 minute walk from the front door. The kids loved all of the Peak 8 FunPark activities right in our 'backyard'. We love spending our summer vacation in Colorado and hope to return to Glenwild for another fabulous stay. I would recommend this property to any and all of our friends and family who are planning a trip to Breckenridge. Thank you, Lori!" - Jacobo G., Houston, TX, 08/13/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"" - Jill P., , 03/14/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"beautiful home with great convenience to the mount. Wonderful home with all anemities you could wish for (and prob a few you couldnt have imagined). Very spacious yet charming with great mountain feel. 2 living rooms allows kids and adults to have their own social space. Ideal for multi family vacation - enough space for everyone to be comfortable. Short walk to the slopes - so no need for transportation to lifts. A touch far for small kids to carry all their equipment, but on mountain storage makes it easier. Overall great week." - Rafael R., 02/27/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful Property for our ski trip. We stayed at the Glenwild house for a two family ski trip. The house was wonderful and surpassed our expectations. There was plenty of room for all of our grown children and the layout was perfect for our large group. A true gourmet kitchen which I would love to have in my own home! The theater room was awesome and everyone made use of the steam shower as well as the hottub. The house was very clean and well maintained. We also had a bonus of nightly visits from the local foxes! Would recommend the house and would stay there again. Linda R." - Anonymous, 01/17/2015 (VRBO Review)

Linda - we are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation at Glenwild. It sounds like the layout of the house was perfect for your group. Extended family, multi-generational, multiple families... all seem to work well at Glenwild. It has an intimate feel, but is quite large with plenty of space to spread out. Thank you for being our guests - we hope to welcome you back to the house sometime soon!

"Fantastic House!!!. We are trying to think of something we didn't like and we can't!!!! With 10 of us, we all had enough space. The 4 grandsons (ages 7 and under) loved the kids bedroom with a bed for each. The home theatre was used many times as well as the hot tub. A perfect location for the skiers in the family and a nice gondola ride to town for the shoppers." - Anonymous, 01/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday at Glenwild! What a great place to ring in the New Year with your family - and it sounds like it was, indeed, a success. Breckenridge is a great place for everyone to relax and enjoy the beautiful rocky mountains - skiers and non-skiers alike, there is so much to do! Please let us know if you would like to visit again - we would love to have you all back again for more memory making. Best wishes for a happy and healthy 2015!

"Beautiful Lodge. Very charming and comfortable home for multi generational group. We had a wonderful "Norman Rockwell" Christmas we will cherish forever. Owner went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed all the luxurious accommodations from the movie theatre, hot tub, enviting and well stocked kitchen to the grand fireplace Excellent home for winter and summer. Best location for any season and we can't wait to go back" - denise c., 01/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

Thanks for your feedback - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas celebration at Glenwild! It is truly a great spot for all to enjoy, with something for everyone! We like the fact that the house is about as close as you can get to the lifts while also being equally close to the FreeRide transit that takes you in to town. The FreeRide bus makes the logistics of a large group so easy - come and go as you please, and no need to bother with a car! We hope you will come back and enjoy the house again - maybe this time you would like to experience summer in the rockies!

"We stayed at the Glenwild house for a two family ski trip. The house was wonderful and surpassed our expectations. There was plenty of room for all of our grown children and the layout was perfect for our large group. A true gourmet kitchen which I would love to have in my own home! The theater room was awesome and everyone made use of the steam shower as well as the hot tub. The house was very clean and well maintained. We also had a bonus of nightly visits from the local foxes! Would recommend the house and would stay there again. Linda R." - Duane R., Prairieville, La, 01/13/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"“Fantastic House!!!” We are trying to think of something we didn't like and we can't!!!! With 10 of us, we all had enough space. The 4 grandsons (ages 7 and under) loved the kids bedroom with a bed for each. The home theatre was used many times as well as the hot tub. A perfect location for the skiers in the family and a nice gondola ride to town for the shoppers. " - Ronald W., Littleton, NC, 01/03/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"“Beautiful Lodge” Very charming and comfortable home for multi generational group. We had a wonderful "Norman Rockwell" Christmas we will cherish forever. Owner went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed all the luxurious accommodations from the movie theatre, hot tub, enviting and well stocked kitchen to the grand fireplace Excellent home for winter and summer. Best location for any season and we can't wait to go back " - denise c., Lubbock, Te, 12/27/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This is a wonderful home for a family vacation. The floor plan allows for family members to spread out - and cozy up! The kitchen is divine and comes very well appointed. Couple the home with its proximity to Peak 8 . . . it's perfect!" - Ellen M., Dallas, TX, 08/09/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"It is a beautiful home you have! We had a wonderful time -there were 12 of us in our party the house worked out very well! We enjoyed the hot tub, the scenery and of course the kitchen! We love to cook! Thanks for such a wonderful experience - the town is beautiful and the people are so friendly. 8 days never went so fast! Thank you so much!" - Bill c., Lighthouse pt,fl, 03/28/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you so much for all of your help! The house was fantastic!! Your home is so very comfortable, beautiful, relaxing. Heaven. We so much enjoyed the kitchen and the double dishwashers. So convenient. The lighting was unexpected, but so amazing! Everyone loved the double dishwashers with island bar. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful home, and ofr providing a place for our families to spend time together and create memories for a lifetime! Thanks again! " - Edie D., Overland Park, ka, 03/20/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Lori, we loved your place! We were 3 families with 8 Kids all together and we were always comfortable. The house is way more than what we were expecting. It has ALL the amenities and then some more. On top of that, the house is within walking distance to Peak 8; which is/was very important to us. We hope, we can go and stay at your place again! Thank you for all your help. " - Ricardo Z., , 03/08/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We really enjoyed your beautiful house. Especially, with the cold temps and the nonstop snow. It was great to have an awesome place to stay after a day of skiing. Thanks for the accommodations and advice! " - Steve S., 318 Gill Avenue,Ki, 02/09/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Lori, we had a great time. My 4 brothers and my dad had a very special weekend. The house is lovely and in great shape. I hope we can come back and God willing stay at your home again. Thank you! " - Alvaro P., Lomas de Chapultepec,Me, 02/03/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"My group had a wonderful stay at the Glenwild Home. Lori was very professional and great to work with. The home is beautiful and very high end. The pictures don't do it justice. The location is just a short walk to the slopes and worked perfect for our group as everyone had different ski schedules. The hot tub and steam shower were wonderful added amenities. Thanks so much Lori for an incredible stay! " - Ty T., Montgomery, AL, 01/20/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We are all home safely and had a great time. The house was wonderful as usual and we are 100% satisfied with everything. We had no issues with any equipment nor did we find anything we needed that wasn't provided. We have recommended your home for this summer to our friends and sent them a link to your website. I have and will continue to recommend your wonderful home to friends. The rental experience was great in every way! We hope we will be back next year! " - Don W., Paris, TX, 03/14/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Family Getaway. We had a marvelous stay at this home during our family skiing trip to Breckinridge. The home is absolutely gorgeous and has every possible luxury. It looks brand new. Very clean and modern. It was just a 5 minute walk to Peak 8. Ski rental and storage were all available at Peak 8, which was a plus for us. There is plenty of storage for ski gear if you bring your own though. The kitchen was well furnished with wonderful upscale appliances. The media room was amazing. All enjoyed the hot tub daily. Can't say enough good things. The bedrooms were spacious with wonderful bathing areas and the closets were huge. The owner provided helpful recommendations for ski rental, lift tickets, restaurants, etc. The property manager was readily available for questions as was the owner. I do recommend that you have a 4 wheel drive car during the winter. The driveway is heated and someone comes on a daily basis to remove snow from the street. We could not have asked for a better home or location. We were all delighted with our choice. We will be staying here again, Thanks for a great vacation." - Auntie Gail, Brandon, Mississippi, 02/18/2013 (VRBO Review)

We are so pleased to hear you had a successful vacation! You are right about the 4 wheel drive vehicle! Our driveway and walkways are heated, so they should not be an issue. But the snow really comes down in Breck, so the roads in general can be difficult to navigate. 4 wheel drive is a necessity if you are renting a car. We really hope you will come back to visit again - it was a pleasure to work with you!

"As a family we experienced our first white Christmas in Breckenridge. We live in Australia and it was exciting for us to make this trip. As the family is all adults it was really important that we had sufficient room for everyone to feel comfortable. The size and spaciousness of the house meant that we were all delighted with the accommodation. Everything was so clean and well presented. It had everything we could have hoped for. We all enjoyed the fantastic kitchen. The close proximity of the house to the ski area was great! Everyone could be very independent. We are definitely hoping to return to the house one day! " - Bill a., Karnup. 6176,We, 12/27/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This is such a fabulous property for a family vacation. The location was key in that we were within walking distance of the hiking trails, gondola, and fun park. The house itself is such a dream. From the steam shower to the hot tub, luxury is everywhere. We would love to return in the future. " - Joy B., 6215 Becker Line Drive,Sp, 07/13/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Recently stayed at the house with a big group and we had a terrific stay. The house is high end in every way and had plenty of space for us all. We did a lot of cooking and lounging but it was also a short walk to the lifts so a perfect mix. Highly recommend" - Matt, Austin tx, 03/22/2012 (FlipKey Review)

"We had the pleasure of staying in the "Glenwild Mountain Home" in January, 2012 and couldn't have been more pleased! the house is absolutely stunning and the location is excellent. highly recommended!" - Kuldeep, New York City, 02/03/2012 (FlipKey Review)

"This fabulous home is an easy walk to the peak of base 8 and a quick drive into town. Wonderful, homey feeling with all the extras you dream of. There is a great theater room (or "man cave"), 2 dishwashers, a kitchen filled with high end appliances, and private luxery bedrooms with their own bathrooms - have you ever seen toe warmers in a bathroom? Plenty of room for people to hang out but also space for privacy. This home topped off our awesome family weekend in Breckenridge!" - snowtraveler, Port Clinton, 01/26/2012 (FlipKey Review)

"We stayed at the Glenwild house in November and loved every minute of it. We had 10 in our group and it easily accommodated everyone. The pictures don't do it justice. The kitchen is top notch and the whole house is great for entertaining. There is something for everyone. They just put in a new hot tub, there are tv's everywhere and a huge tv in the movie room. They go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The house is filled with extras and lots of technology. Most importantly it was clean, someone was close by in case we needed them and it was an easy transaction. We absolutely loved it and will definitely stay again." - Jennifer, Norman, OK, 01/05/2012 (FlipKey Review)

"The entire family came, grandchildren too, and we had a very special Christmas holiday ! Lori's home is so beautiful and equipped with every special feature imaginable. The heated floors keep all of us cozy everywhere, but especially in the kitchen where we ended up spending a lot of fun times cooking and visiting together. The downstairs provided the perfect atmosphere for our grandboys (5 and 8 years old) who, when not skiing, played games, watched Christmas videos, and basically claimed it as their own space. They loved the big log beds and must have tried them all. This is a marvelos home, location, views, quiet, and beauty make it a special retreat for any visitors. We look forward to returning. Thank you so much !" - the zipliners, horseshoe bay, tx, 01/05/2012 (FlipKey Review)

"BEST MOUNTAIN VACATION EVER!. Parting was such sweet sorrow - we just did not want to leave! This mountain retreat is sheer heaven, with all the amenities of home and so much more. We could have spent many more days and nights enjoying the hot tub in its wooded setting, the media room with amazing state-of-the-art equipment and furnishings, and an enthralling gourmet kitchen that gave us endless hours of enjoyment. The lighting and woodwork throughout the home is stunning and cozy. We can't wait to return! The Green Family" - Lisa W., 10/09/2011 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Glenwild, and look forward to working with you on your next vacation!

"Fantastic house! Top quality, great location.. I wanted to write both a thank-you and a personal endorsement for this property. We stayed for 4 nights in August and everything was just fantastic. The house is even nicer than the pictures, every aspect of the home is top-notch quality and the location is great. Additionally, the owner was great to work with. This property is definitely recommended and we will stay there again!" - Jeff S., 09/13/2011 (VRBO Review)

Many thanks, Jeff! We are so happy that you were comfortable at Glenwild. We will work on our photos, so people have a better idea of what the house is really like. We look forward to working with you again in the near future!

"We spent 3 weeks in this home and absolutely loved it. The floor plan is awesome and the location is perfect. We would definately go back again." - Jesse C., , 08/20/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)


Home | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates/Availability | Contact Us | Guest Information

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.